Tags

, ,

I’ve been so blessed over the last 3 1/2 years, this melanoma has not kept me down and I have met the most amazing people and doctors. I have failed out of the Anti-PD1 trial. Now they are telling me we are at a fork in the road. Alan and I met with a cardiac surgeon this morning who said if I didn’t have open heart surgery, I would never leave the hospital. He’s never done this exact type of thing before and gives me 80-90% chance of pulling through it. It’s been quite a week.

I can’t believe how things have changed so quickly but when I look back on the year and a half I’ve had this tumor what I really see are miracles and blessings all along the way.

The thought of the surgery is scary however this mama is STUBBORN and I have God on my side. I will fight to stay with my family. I am going to make it through. In the end though, it is all in God’s hands and I trust Him.

So tomorrow morning as you get ready for church, or do whatever it is you do, say a little prayer or send some good karma my way please.

After surgery I will start a targeted therapy called Tafinlar, which is alot like Zelboraf. Supposedly the side effects are fewer. I got a year out of Zelboraf, hopefully this will work even better

May the peace and love of Christ be with each of you today.

